Make Up Forever HD Foundation

Hi,

Isn’t everyone talking about this foundation? I had to jump on the bandwagon and buy myself a bottle. I went into Sephora and asked the lady to match this to my skin tone, and I was really excited to try it out. I really like the bottle I think its simple and it has a pump which of course is always a bonus!

img_7213Make Up Forever claim that this foundation is –

  • Second skin feel
  • Medium covergage
  • Natural look
  • Flawless
  • Moisturising
  • Blends seamlessly
  • Conceals imperfections

I do agree with these pin points you cant feel the foundation on your skin, its not heavy or thick. I would say that it is a natural look as you cant tell you have foundation on especially with one layer. I think the look is flawless it does cover your imperfections personally I build mine to a more full coverage as with one layer I dont think it covers all my redness and scarring however with just one layer it is a lovely natural coverage. It has a slightly dewy finish but it isnt too much I always add a little bit of powder to my T zone just to stop any annoying oil peaking through. I use a beauty blender and find it does blend very well and it does help to conceal your imperfections better when using a beauty blender rather than a brush.

I personally like a full coverage foundation as I have a lot of redness and scarring from acne over the years, so the more coverage the better for me haha! This foundation is very easy to build and doesn’t give you the cakey look and it stays all on all day. I find it very light on the skin even when I build it to a heavier coverage and I find it extremely comfortable to wear. I like the overall look and I would recommend this to any skin type, however would recommend the use of a oil control setting spray for those with oily skin.

I also find my concealer, contour and hightlight all blends very well on top of this foundation and it gives you a flawless finish, I would definitely buy this product again, and would put it in my top 5 favourite foundations.

Whats your holy grail foundation?

Speak soon

Em xx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Make Up Forever HD Foundation

Leave a Reply

